E.L.F. Blush Brush

One thing I’ve learned from Allure magazine is that nice (read: expensive) cosmetic brushes are a makeup must. But apparently it’s time to reeducate myself.

For $1 at Target I scooped up e.l.f.’s Blushing, Bronzing and Blending Brush. It works many more miracles than the Cover Girl complete face brush I’ve been using for years. The bristles are soft and the coverage is very good. I also recently purchased e.l.f.’s $1 Eyeshadow Brush, which is a massive improvement over the applicators that are packaged with some eyeshadows. If you’re in the market for brushes, I recommend trying e.l.f.’s line (and they’d make great gifts, too).

Tip: Remember to clean your brushes! Shampoo and water does the trick.

Strive for inexpensive quality!

 

 

5 responses to “E.L.F. Blush Brush

  1. God your skin is incredible!

    Enquiring minds wish to know what eyeshadow you’re wearing here!

  2. I have their eyeshadow brush & actually prefer it over two MAC brushes I have.

  3. I love the ELF brushes. A few years ago the company got big in Oklahoma and me and all of my friends got brushes, nail polish on the cheap. Now they have it at target which is great!

  4. I use their brushes too and love them!

  5. You’re so right to point that out! I’ve had inexpensive brushes for years that still look and do the job well. Also agree on the shampoo cleaning trick, no need to spend on a special makeup brushes cleaner…Waste of money.

Leave a Reply

