My Favorite Flats

There are some things that you just shouldn’t go cheap on: laundry detergent, cotton swabs, toothbrushes, and footwear. But over the Holidays I was gifted three pairs of American Eagle Outfitters flats; the leopard and snake print ones stole my heart instantly. I have walked miles and miles in each affordable pair, and my feet have never, ever tired. It’s true, these flats are not leather-made, but for less than $30 a pair you can’t go wrong.

I love American Eagle’s offering for fall, too. A small dose of animal print can take an outfit a long way. Luckily, I live in a climate that is conducive to year-round flats wear. Fall shopping just got a whole lot more fun!

(AE Zebra Ballet Flat, AE Suede Ballet Flat in Chestnut and AE Leopard Ballet Flat; all $29.95.)

7 responses to “My Favorite Flats

  1. i always love the look of AE flats but wasn’t sure if they’d be comfortable. i’ll have to give them a try!

  2. I love your blog!

    I have a pair of the zebra print flats and they are crazy comfortable. I’m always getting compliments on them too, which is lovely.

    Also, thanks for the comment on my blog! To answer your question, the cupcakes definitely taste like s’mores! They are delish!

    • Hi Erin! Excellent, I will have to whip those s’mores cupcakes up and let you know how they turned out! And YES, I can’t believe how comfy AE flats are. Often after-season they go down to $12 a piece – you just can’t beat it!

  3. Love flats! Living in the city, flats are a must. I have definitely wore through my fair share!
    Cheers!

  4. They’re so cute on you! And you’re right, some things are just a false economy to scrimp on (I find whenever I buy cheap flats or boots they fall apart in weeks or months, rendering them no longer a bargain).

    Miss B xx

    http://agirlastyle.wordpress.com

  5. ooooh! am always on the lookout for comfy cute shoes!

Leave a Reply

