A Healthy Dose of Pond’s

I have extremely dry skin, so over the years I have tested countless lotions and creams and spent x amount of dollars in an attempt to find that perfect product. But all the creams were too thin; I would slather on a night cream and wake up with parched skin.

I purchased Pond’s Cold Cream a few days ago after reading rave review after rave review. It’s not often that I can recommend beauty products, as I am rarely 100% satisfied with what I purchase. However, I am absolutely confident when I say this is the best facial cream I have used! It’s thick and moisturizing to no end. I apply a fair amount to a freshly washed face and spend the rest of the day with glowing skin. I guess this is what you would call a budget miracle cream, and it’s available at your nearest drugstore for around $8.

16 responses to “A Healthy Dose of Pond’s

  1. Ah, ok. I was wondering if Pond’s Cold Cream can be used as a moisturizer, and not just a make up remover. I’ve been using their Dry Skin Cream, which works quite well, but their cold cream is supposed to be their miracle product. Definitely will give it a try!

  2. i have normal to dry skin and use kiss my face moisturizer with olive oil. huge container for super cheap! re: the pond’s what does it smell like? i’d try it if it’s fragrance free 🙂

  3. I’m so psyched that you posted this because I am just recently having the hardest time ever with dry skin on my nose and cheeks and it’s been really bothering me. It’s like I have a bad sun burn that never stops peeling. So gross. I must try this!

  4. Thank you for your comments! You are too sweet! So I am a beauty product horse! I want to try this cream, I have super dry skin too! Do you use it around you eye area also or do you have a magic cream that you like for that too??

    • Hi Angela! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂 My sister-in-law gifted me with Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado, so I use that around my eyes in conjunction with the Pond’s. Honestly, I don’t see a huge difference with the Kiehl’s – but the area under my eyes isn’t a problem area for me. When this runs out I would not be opposed to using Pond’s in that region, since it’s so moisturizing. Let me know if you purchase it! It’s worth a shot, especially since you say have you dry skin. It’s very, very hydrating.

  5. I was about to post the same comment as actorsdiet! Being a Mad Men fan I couldn’t help but notice the coincidence.
    I don’t think Pond’s available in France. I’ll have to check.

  6. Hello, stopping by your page from The Budget Babe’s. I tried Ponds face wash and cream once this past winter. I really liked the face wash, but the lotion broke me out really bad. I wanted it to work so badly because it is affordable and feels good on the skin, but mine must have been too sensitive for it. I use Dove pro age face wash now and it’s wonderful.

    Have a good day!
    Dina

    • Dina – thank you so much for stopping by! Fortunately, I do not have sensitive skin – so Pond’s Cold Cream works like a charm. I’m glad you’ve found your perfect product!

  7. I have the same problem. Super dry skin. I try not to try too many different products because my skin tends to get irritated really easily. I might have to give this a try.
    I’ve been using Avon extra hydration moisturizer and I’m really fond of this but it runs about 12 dollars + shipping off amazon. But the great thing about it is that it lasts forever!

    • If you’re happy with the Avon, then give that a go… but if you’re still looking for something, give Pond’s a shot. Fortunately, however, I do not have sensitive skin… so I could put this on five times a day and I wouldn’t break out or see irritation. Let me know if you spring for the Pond’s. 😉 Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Have never seen this cream. I have the opposite problem, my skin becomes so oily incredibly easily.

    Love the concept of your blog, living frugally is definitely something we should all aim to do more often.

    Robbie xox

    http://www.theothersideofthepondmydear.blogspot.com

  9. do you watch “mad men?” there was a whole thing about ponds cold cream. between this post and that episode, i really want some!

    • I have never seen an episode! Actually, season 1 has been in my queue for almost a month and Netflix still says there’s a Long Wait. I’m curious about this episode, though…

Leave a Reply

