Double the Pleasure

Two more secondhand items to add to my closet…

Last weekend’s shopping trip awarded me a rare find of a couple of basics with modern updates. I scooped up a white J. Crew tee with lovely rosette detailing (see similar items here), that was hanging on a rack with “new” clothes that were ready to be dispersed. Also, I purchased a blue military-style jacket that will be quite suitable for the upcoming autumn weather.

Paired together, these pieces make a swell duo. The white tee peeking out from underneath is an instant body-flatterer, too. Worn alone, the tee is feminine and flirty, especially when paired with my American Eagle skinny jeans that I have not yet sported on the streets of LA. (I better get on that.)

J. Crew tee with rosette detail, $4.50, secondhand; Mossimo jacket, $10, secondhand; American Eagle skinny jeans, $14, clearance. Essie Nail Polish in Funky Limelight worn throughout.

6 responses to “Double the Pleasure

  1. I am very jealous of your second hand finds! They are adorable and oh so budget friendly! P.S. I added the pink shoe pic to my blog just for you! 🙂

    • Thanks for dropping by, Kristin! You know… it takes some time to find what I find. 🙂 But it’s worth it. I love a good hunt. And thanks for adding that pink shoe pic – I saved it on my computer because I love it so much!!

  2. Gorgeous top! I love it. 🙂

  3. I wish I were as thrifty as you. I seem to be allergic to saving money. Are you a Virgo by any chance? I hear they’re prudent like that 😛

    • Well, I look at saving money like a game… but I also grew up with fairly thrifty Iowa parents. Not a Virgo… a Sag, actually. But I find that I don’t fit the characteristics of a Sag! Thanks for your comment. Loving your blog, by the way…

  4. Love the rosette detailing on the white top, it makes an otherwise simple v-neck so much more feminine and chic. ESPECIALLY love that you found both of these pieces for so cheap! 😉

Leave a Reply

