(Affordable) Decor – a Splash of Picture Frames

I received a comment a few days ago regarding inexpensive decorating tips. Hmmm, that’s one topic I haven’t touched on. However, what comes to mind is my current decorating project.

In magazines and in the movies I see fabulously decorated houses and offices. In these houses and offices is on occasional cluster of photo frames, all in an eye-catching array of sizes and colors. I knew I must emulate this décor.

Uniformity can be boring. So to spice up a bare wall in my apartment’s living space, I plan to splash it with a variable multitude of unique antique-style gold frames. For the past few months I have been collecting picture frames from thrift shops. Collecting my mismatched frames is half the battle, as deciding what to place inside will be quite the task. But at $0.99-$2.99 per frame, $30 looks like it will buy me a nicely decorated space. I’ll report once my project is complete… should be exciting.

(Inspiration. Clockwise from top left: 1, 2, 3, 4.)

(Above: the frames I’ve collected thus far.)

3 responses to “(Affordable) Decor – a Splash of Picture Frames

  1. Such a good idea. I have a huge wall in my living room that’s just plain white. This is a great inexpensive way to spruce it up. Thanks for the tip 🙂

  2. oh, fabulous frames! even more fabulous prices! great advice, thank you.

  3. i want to try this! especially since i love buying paintings and hanging up photography

Leave a Reply

