J. Crew June ’10 Catalog – The Less You Indulge, the More You Lust

The less I indulge (read: spend), the more I lust.

My bold statement is made apparent each time I flip through the pages of a J. Crew catalog.

Much to my delight, my June ’10 issue arrived in the mail several days ago. The excitement of such an arrival rivals seeing the newest issue of Vogue peeking out from my mailbox.

In June’s issue, once again, the styling is spot-on. Also, the makeup is minimal, yet there are potent touches of color in just the right places (i.e. lips). Questions have been raised: What new fashions may I covet? What can inspire me today (and tomorrow)? Where to may I dream of traveling next? (Now I’m really wishing we had booked Guatemala as our honeymoon spot.) The shot locations have me daydreaming of Central America and its glorious beaches, abundant sun, and the clothes that may accompany and suit each new adventure. Nothing makes me want to pile on a bunch of jewelry and wear loose-fitting cardigans more than seeing what’s on these pages. The swimsuits are a tribute to old school glamour, as well. My favorites are the ones with a touch of color, or that feature a bold print, such as paisley or polka dot.

That’s right, I can’t afford what I see… but I’m perfectly fine just dreaming. For the time being.

(From left: Dizzy floral wrap tank, $82; Breezy dot tie-front tank, $80; Palermo paisley bandeau tank, $88.)

Leave a Reply

