A Griffith Park Morning for $2

In preparation for my wedding, and because I can’t turn down an opportunity to relieve stress, I made my way north to Griffith Park for a hike this morning.

And there I spent four glorious hours. I hiked to the observatory, and further explored on lower ground. After having slathered on sunscreen, I enjoyed the warm sun, along with my seeming solitude. I took a snappy trail mix break, stretched, then ventured over to The Trails café. I settled into a bench amongst other benches, as well as trees, strung lights, and patrons discussing various interesting topics. I sipped my coffee and enjoyed the aroma of freshly baked shortbread cookies. Too, I fell into a spell by the soothing music, and snapped photos amongst my delight.

If you’re in Los Angeles, skip the gym and explore Griffith Park. Arrive early to avoid the sun’s inevitable heat, and enjoy this oft-forgotten sanctuary in the middle of this bustling city. Explore a new trail, take a different route, or relax at The Trails. This is one of the best forms of “free” entertainment, and your body will thank you.

Starting at top: Looking into the sky from the Griffith Observatory; A view towards the sun from the trail; The Hollywood sign; Yellow aplenty; Pretty petals; A view of the trail; A large coffee at The Trails; Purple petals in Los Feliz.

4 responses to “A Griffith Park Morning for $2

  1. i love griffith park! i’ve never been to the trails cafe… maybe this weekend 🙂

    lovely photos!

  2. Spring just isn’t Spring without the pretty flowers. I love the photos you’ve compiled for your post! 🙂

    xx

  3. Your pictures make your walk look like it was very peaceful and beautiful. Love all the pics but “Purple Petals” is my favorite!

    I agree with Julia, keep up the good work!!

  4. hi, i come from sweden. i found this blog and i think it a great blog! keep ut the good work 🙂

Leave a Reply

