Revlon Colorburst Lipstick in Soft Nude – the perfect nude?

For years I’ve looked to concealer, combined with Vaseline and countless glosses in varying shades of pink and beige, to achieve the perfect nude lip. I have tried everything short of shelling out $24 for NARS Turkish Delight.

I read recently about Revlon’s Soft Nude shade from their Colorburst lipstick collection. I attempt to stay abreast of the newer nude/light pink lip shades, and this shade was a contender. I printed a $3 off coupon (here) and headed to Target.

As a nude lip connoisseur, I must say this shade does not strike the right chord. I’m sadly blessed with rosy lips, so the color on top of bare lips is simply not light enough for my liking. But I must admit, though the color is not perfect, it leaves a peach shade that is quite flattering on my skin. No worries, the $5.49 will not be wasted; set on top of a bit of concealer, I’m convinced I will concoct the perfect color.

5 responses to “Revlon Colorburst Lipstick in Soft Nude – the perfect nude?

  1. I have the same problem – very pink lips but always wanting very pale nude. The absolute best i’ve found is Mac ‘Myth’ for a pale matte nude that doesn’t require any concealer underneath to get the right shade. For a sheerer glossier look, Mac ‘Hue’ is also exceptional!

    Love you blog 🙂

    Miss B xx

    http://agirlastyle.wordpress.com/

    • Yes! I’ve seen “Myth” in so many shoots and it looks wonderful, but it’s a bit out of my price range. I should probably just splurge, huh? Thanks for the comment… I’m really loving your blog, too!

  2. Ah, I just love your freckles!! And the color looks great 🙂

  3. I think it looks good! I may try it myself.

Leave a Reply

