Dream in (Lip) Color – J. Crew’s April ’10 Catalog

Magdalena Frackowiak graces the cover of J. Crew’s latest catalog.

Once again, J. Crew has me giddy. Not for the clothing, jewelry and shoes on its catalog’s pages am I excited, but for the gorgeous lip shades worn so effortlessly by their models.

I was so enamored with the lip colors in the April ’10 catalog that I contacted J. Crew. (In fact, I e-mailed several months ago regarding the gorgeous bright peach lip color worn by the models for their wedding campaign; it was “Poppy” lip liner by Prestige, for those interested.) Turns out the shades in the current catalog are “Buff” and “Tangerine” from Bobbi Brown’s current Lip Gloss line. Lovely shades, indeed, but at $20 a piece, some girls like myself must look elsewhere. I’ve found some similar shades at a fraction of the cost. Now, go out and have some fun with your lip color – let it inspire you!

From top: Models wear the lip shade Buff in J. Crew’s April ’10 catalog; Bobbi Brown Lip Gloss in Buff, $20, bobbibrown.com; A more affordable option, Maybelline Lip Polish in Pink Cadillac, $6, maybelline.com.

From top: A model wears the lip shade Tangerine in J. Crew’s April ’10 catalog; Bobbi Brown Lip Gloss in Tangerine, $20, bobbibrown.com; A more affordable option, Revlon Super Lustrous Lip Gloss in Life’s a Peach, $7, drugstore.com.

5 responses to “Dream in (Lip) Color – J. Crew’s April ’10 Catalog

  1. for march try revlon’s REVISH ME RED –
    GREAT COLOR NOT TO BLUE NOT TO ORANGE … FABULOUS

  2. do you know the shades they were wearing in the March Catalog?

  3. Love these colors!! I’m always worried about wearing lipstick because I feel like it looks weird with my skin tone, but I really like the black (?) girl in the last photo with her tangerine lips! 🙂

    • I know I’m completely late on this, but GIRL – you would look fantastic with the tangerine! It will look amazing with your skin tone! That girl is proof! ❤

  4. that Tangerine is perfect for spring! thanks for the tips =)

Leave a Reply

