Sweet! Post-Holiday Clearance Candy

I become overjoyed by discounted candy! Excitement to me is going to the store several weeks after a holiday and finding candy at 50% or 75% off. At Target post-Valentine’s Day last year, I picked up five bags of Brach’s jelly hearts at 90% off. A couple of months ago I stocked up on jumbo bags of clearance Valentine’s Hershey’s Hugs, and surprised my dad with a bag of marked-down Dove chocolates after Christmas.

Today was a good day. I bought myself the sole bag of Cadbury’s delectable Mini Eggs I’ve indulged in this season.

So I leave you with a tip: If you have a sweet tooth like me, always scope out the holiday section of your favorite store the day after a holiday (for best selection). And stock up!

Leave a Reply

